Recipient Awards/Honours
Marcia Annisette
  • Mary Parker Follett Manuscript Award “Highly Commended” for Immigration and Neo-Liberalism: Three Stories and Counter Accounts (with Cheryl Lehman and Gloria Ageymang)
Ellen Auster
  • Basir, N. and Auster, E. and T. Ruebottom, “Structure from Chaos: The Creation of Libyan Civil Society” 2016 OMT Best International Paper Award Finalist, Academy of Management.
  • Basir, N. and Auster, E. and T. Ruebottom, “Structure from Chaos: The Creation of Libyan Civil Society” 2016 OMT Best Paper, Academy of Management Proceedings, Anaheim, California.
Russell Belk
  • Best Reviewer, Journal of Consumer Research
  • Best 2015 Paper, Journal of Marketing Management, “The Rise of Inconspicuous Consumption,” with Giana Eckhardt and Jonathan Wilson
  • Best Paper, Consumer Culture Theory Conference, Collections and Collecting in a Digital Age,” with Rebecca Watkins
  • Best Paper, Fifth International Business Anthropology Conference, Beijing, “Consumers in an Age of Autonomous Robots”
  • Highly Commended Paper, Journal of Arts Marketing, Emerald Literati Network Awards for Excellence, “Videography in Marketing Research: Mixing Art and Science,” with Christine Petr and Alain Decrop
Douglas Cumming
  • United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USASBE) Award for Entrepreneurial Finance: “Government Venture Capital and Cross-Border Investment”
Peter Darke
  • Outstanding Reviewer Award, Journal of Consumer Research, 2016
Eileen Fischer
  • Awarded the “University Professor” title by York University
Ambrus Kecskés
  • Research Award, Rotman International Center for Pension Management
  • WRDS Best Conference Paper Award, European Financial Management Association
Geoffrey Kistruck
  • Winner of Academy of Management Journal, Best Reviewer Award, 2016
Murat Kristal
  • Named as one of the world’s 40 Most Outstanding Business School Professors Under 40 by the management education website Poets & Quants
Moren Lévesque
  • INFORMS Technology, Innovation Management and Entrepreneurship Section (TIMES) Distinguished Speaker Award
  • Production and Operations Management Journal Outstanding Senior Editor Award.
Zhepeng Li
  • Winner, INFORMS ISS Design Science Research Award, 2016. “Social Network Analytics: Adoption, Persuasion, Recommendation, and Knowledge Refreshing”
Trina McQueen, O.C.
  • Directors Guild of Canada Life Member Award
Dean Neu
  • Winner 2016 Canadian Academic Accounting Association Award for Distinguished Contribution to Accounting Thought
Theodore Noseworthy
  • Marketing Science Institute (MSI) Young Scholar (2016)
Mike Valente
  • 2nd Place Seymour Schulich Award for Teaching Excellence at the Graduate Level
Ela Veresiu
  • Named by Marketing Magazine as one of Canada’s Top 30 Under 30 Marketers
Mary Waller
  • Group & Organization Management Journal Best Paper Award, 2016
Charlene Zietsma
  • Administrative Science Quarterly Scholarly Contribution Award, for the paper published in 2010 which most substantially shifted the field of organization studies (awarded in 2016).