• Kellogg-Schulich Alumni Association Diversity and Inclusion Award

    The Kellogg-Schulich Alumni Association (KSAA) believes that diverse and inclusive environments in business and executive communities are essential for business success and for developing a stronger society. To this end, and to help advance opportunities for individuals from underrepresented groups to obtain and thrive in leadership positions, the KSAA has established the Kellogg-Schulich Alumni Association Diversity and Inclusion Award.

    Sponsored by the KSAA and supported by alumni and friends, the Kellogg-Schulich Alumni Association Diversity and Inclusion Award will be given annually to a Kellogg-Schulich Executive MBA student who has made a meaningful impact on, and has shown a continued commitment to, the advancement of underrepresented groups, including Black, Indigenous, People of Colour, Women, Disabled, and 2SLGBTQ+ communities. The award is valued at $10,000 and the inaugural recipient will be announced in fall 2022.

    To provide this award in perpetuity, our goal is to raise $250,000. To make a contribution, click here.

    If you are based in the USA, UK, Hong Kong, or Singapore, please contact us at advancement@schulich.yorku.ca for details on how to make a tax-deductible or tax-effective donation.

    In appreciation of your support, we are pleased to provide the following:

    • Gifts of $5,000 or more will be recognized on the Schulich Lifetime Giving Donor Wall, located in the Seymour Schulich Building.
    • For alumni gifts of $1,000 or more, the donor’s name will be proudly and permanently recognized on the Schulich Alumni Donors Wall, located in the Seymour Schulich Building. Additionally, alumni donors will be enrolled in the Dean’s Society program for one year from the date the donation is received.
    • Name recognition on the donor listing below for contributions over $25. Please allow up to 10 business days for your name to be added.

“Our mission at the Kellogg-Schulich Alumni Association is to strengthen our Executive MBA alumni network across industries and around the world. Our community is strengthened by the growing diversity within our network, which also drives greater collaboration and innovation. The past year has highlighted the challenges diverse groups face within many spheres of our society and the gaps that continue to exist. We are proud to support leaders from diverse communities as they undertake the EMBA program. ”

Zara Lam, EMBA '13KSAA President

Our Generous Donor Community