Recipient Awards/Honours
Ellen Auster
  • Seymour Schulich Teaching Excellence Award – Master’s Top Ten.
Wade Cook
  • Dean’s Research Impact Award for Lifetime Achievement at Schulich Research Day, held at the School in January, 2015.
Andrew Crane
  • Winner, Best Paper Award, International Association of Business and Society.
  • Appointed to Editorial Review Board, Academy of Management Review.
  • Ranked in top 0.1% of authors by downloads in SSRN.
Douglas Cumming
  • Eurasian Business and Economics Society (EBES) Conference Best Paper Award (2nd Place). 16th EBES Conference Istanbul 2015 for the paper “Cameras Tracking Shoppers: The Economics of Retail Video Surveillance.”
  • Corporate Governance: An International Review Best Paper Award. (2nd Place) among all papers published in CGIR in 2014 for the paper “The Economic Impact of Entrepreneurship: Comparing International Datasets.”
  • Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA) Best Paper Award ($10,000). (“Dodd-Franking the Hedge Funds.”)
  • British Council Links Conference on Emerging Markets, Madrid, Best Paper Prize.
  • York University Research Leaders Award (university-wide recognition.)
  • York University Schulich School of Business Research Award ($5000.)
  • Dean’s Research Impact Award for Emerging Leader at Schulich Research Day, held at the School in January, 2015.
Eileen Fischer
  • Faculty Fellow, AMA Sheth Doctoral Consortium, LBS, London, UK.
Markus Geisler
  • Faculty Mentor, ACR Conference, New Orleans.
  • Faculty Mentor, AMA-Sheth Foundation Doctoral Consortium, London Business School, United Kingdom.
  • Faculty Mentor, Qualitative Data Analysis Workshop, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville.
David Johnston
  • Best Associate Editor, Journal of Supply Chain Management.
Mark Kamstra
  • $150,000 Canadian Securities Institute Research Foundation Limited Term Professorship, 2015-2019.
Ambrus Kecskés
  • WRDS Best Paper Award, Mid-Atlantic Research Conference.
Alan Middleton
  • International Association of Business Communicators Toronto Communicator of the Year award.
Marshall Rice
  • National Award for Outstanding Contribution in Research: Tourette Canada National Conference.
Kevin Tasa
  • 2nd Place: Seymour Schulich Award for Teaching Excellence.
Ela Veresiu
  • Faculty Mentor, ACR Doctoral Student Symposium, New Orleans, LA.
Stephen Weiss
  • Outstanding Educator Award, Academy of Management’s International Management Division.
Joyce Zemans
  • University of Toronto Arbor Award.