Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Ann Brown Chair of Organization Studies (Established in 2010)

Chair Pending

Anne & Max Tanenbaum Chair in Entrepreneurship and Family Enterprise (Established in 1999)

Eileen Fischer

BA & MASc (Waterloo); PhD (Queen's)
Professor of Marketing
Director, PhD Program

Bell Media Professorship in Media Management (Established in 2002)

Trina McQueen, O.C.

BJ (Carleton);
Hon LLD (Mount St. Vincent, Carleton, Waterloo)
Adjunct Professor of Broadcast Management

Bob Finlayson Chair in International Finance (Established in 2011)

Kee-Hong Bae

BS & MS (Korea); PhD (Ohio State)
Professor of Finance

Canada Research Chair in Entrepreneurial Innovation and the Public Good (Established in 2014)

Theodore J. Noseworthy

MBA, MSc (University of Guelph); PhD (Ivey, Western)
Associate Professor of Marketing, Scientific Director of the NOESIS:
Innovation, Design, and Consumption Laboratory

Canada Research Chair in Supply Chain Management (Established in 2019)

Manus (Johnny) Rungtusanatham

PhD (University of Minnesota); BS (Birmingham-Southern College)
Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems

CPA Ontario Chair in International Entrepreneurship (Established in 2011)

Moren Lévesque

BSc & MSc (Laval University);
PhD (University of British Columbia)
Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems

CIBC Professorship in Financial Services (Established in 1994)

Chair Pending

CIT Chair in Financial Services (Established in 1998)

James Darroch

BA & MA & PhD (Toronto); MBA & PhD (York)
Associate Professor of Policy
Area Coordinator, Policy/Strategy
Director, Financial Services Program

Erivan K. Haub Chair in Business and Sustainability (Established in 1993)

Charles H. Cho

BSc (University of Central Florida); MSc (University of Central Florida);
PhD (University of Central Florida)
Professor of Accounting

George R. Gardiner Professorship in Business Ethics (Established in 1992)

Robert Phillips

BSBA (Appalachian State University); MBA (University of South Carolina);
PhD (University of Virginia)
Professor of Strategic Management and Public Policy

Gordon Charlton Shaw Professor of Management Science (Established in 2003)

Chair Pending

Henry J. Knowles Chair in Organizational Strategy (Established in 2002)

Chair Pending

Hewlett-Packard Canada Chair in Corporate Social Responsibility (Established in 2003)

Dirk Matten

Dipl.-Kfm. (Essen, Germany), Dr.rer.pol. &
Dr.habil. (Düsseldorf, Germany)
Professor of Policy/Strategy
Associate Dean, Research

Inmet Chair in Global Mining Management (Established in 2013)

Richard Ross

BCom (Toronto), CPA
Director, Global Mining Management

Jarislowsky-Dimma-Mooney Chair in Corporate Governance (Cross-appointed to Osgoode Hall Law School) (Established in 2005)

Chair Pending

Kraft Foods Canada Chair in Marketing (Established in 2004) (formerly Nabisco founded in 1985)

Russell Belk

BS & PhD (Minnesota)
Professor of Marketing
University Distinguished Research Professor (York)

Newmont Mining Chair in Business Strategy (Established in 2003)

Justin Tan

BBA (Tianjin, China); MA (Kansas); PhD (Virginia Tech)
Professor of Policy/Strategy

Nigel Martin Chair in Finance (Established in 1996)

Eliezer Z. Prisman

BA (Hebrew, Israel); MSc & DSc (Technion, Israel)
Professor of Finance

Pierre Lassonde Chair in International Business (Established in 1997)

Preet Aulakh

BSc & MA (Punjab, India); PhD (Texas-Austin)
Professor of Policy/Strategy and International Business

Richard E. Waugh Chair in Business History (Established in 2003; Re-named in 2016)

Matthias Kipping

MA (Sorbonne, France); MPA (Harvard);
Dipl. (EHESS, France); DPhil (München, Germany)
Professor of Policy/Strategy

Ron Binns Chair in Entrepreneurship (Established in 2010)

Chair Pending

RBC Professorship in Social Innovation & Impact

Geoffrey Kistruck

BA (Western); MBA (McMaster); PhD (Western)
Associate Professor of Entrepreneurial Studies

Scotiabank Professorship in International Business and Entrepreneurship (Established in 1998)

Anoop Madhok

BCom (Calcutta, India); MBA (Cincinnati);
MA (John Hopkins); PhD (McGill)
Professor of Strategic Management/Policy

Scotiabank Chair in International Finance (Established in 2013)

Lilian Ng

BBA (National University of Singapore);
MBA (Binghamton, NY); PhD (Pennsylvania)
Professor of Finance

Timothy R. Price Chair in Real Estate and Infrastructure (Established in 2016)

Jim Clayton

Ph.D. (University of British Columbia)
M.A. (University of Western Ontario)
B.A. Honours (Queen's University)

York Research Chair in Stigmatization and Social Identity (Established in 2019)

Brent Lyons

Ph.D (Michigan State University)
M.A. (Michigan state University)
BSc. (Queens University)
Assistant Professor of Organization Studies

Tanna H. Schulich Chair in Strategic Management (Established in 1996)

Dezsö J. Horváth, CM

Electrical Eng (Malmö, Sweden);
MBA & PhD (Umeå, Sweden)
Dean, Schulich School of Business
Professor of Policy/Strategy