• Deans Advisory Council

    Members with BBA, MBA and Hon LLD degrees listed after their names are York University (Schulich) graduates. The Order of Canada titles stand for Member (CM), Companion (CC) and Officer (OC).


    John S. Hunkin (MBA ’69, Hon LLD ’04)
    Retired CEO

    Paul Alofs
    President and CEO
    The Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation

    H. Anthony Arrell (MBA ’68, Hon LLD ’08)
    Chairman & CEO
    Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.

    Dominic Barton (Hon LLD ’12)
    Global Managing Director
    McKinsey & Company

    Thomas G. Bata
    Bata Brands

    Alain Batty
    Former Director
    European Sales & Staffs Ops
    Ford of Europe GmbH

    Maria Livanos Cattaui (Hon LLD ’06)
    Former Secretary General
    International Chamber of Commerce

    Olarn Chaipravat
    Deputy Prime Minister
    Thailand Trade Representative

    Judith L. Cohen
    Founding Chair
    Invest in Kids Foundation

    Marshall A. Cohen, OC
    Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP

    Kenneth S. Courtis
    Goldman Sachs- Asia LLC
    Hong Kong

    Dominic D’Alessandro (Hon LLD ’06)
    Retired President & CEO
    Manulife Financial

    Leslie L. Dan, CM, O.Ont., (Hon LLD ’10)
    Teva Canada Limited &
    Founder & Chairman
    Viventia Biotechnologies Inc.

    Christine Day

    William A. Dimma, CM (MBA ’69, Hon LLD ’98)
    Chairman, Great Canadian Gaming Corp.
    Chairman Emeritus
    Home Capital Group Inc.

    Ron Farmer
    Managing Director
    Mosaic Capital Partners

    Anne M. Fawcett
    Special Advisor
    The Caldwell Partners

    Janice R. Fukakusa (MBA ’79)
    Chief Administrative Officer & Chief Financial Officer

    Peter E. Gilgan
    The Mattamy Corporation

    Fred Gorbet, CM
    Principal, Strategy Solutions
    Schulich School of Business

    Bill Graham (MBA ’86)
    Quartham International
    President, Schulich Global Alumni Network
    & Executive-in-Residence
    Schulich School of Business

    Robert Greenhill
    Senior Fellow
    Centre for International Governance
    Innovation (CIGI)

    Mr. Syamal Gupta
    Special Advisor
    Tata International Limited

    Charles (Chuck) Hantho, CM (Hon LLD ’08)
    Director, Zoom Media

    Carol Hansell (JD/MBA ’86)
    Founder & Partner
    Hansell LLP

    M. Marianne Harris (MBA/LLB ’83)
    Retired President
    Corporate & Investment Banking, Canada
    Bank of America Merrill Lynch

    Christian W.E. Haub
    CEO, Tengelmann – Americas
    President & Chairman
    Emil Capital Partners LLC

    Petraea Heynike
    Retired Executive VP &
    Head of Strategic Business Units
    Marketing and Sales
    Nestlé S.A.

    Edmund H. Ho (BBA ’78)
    The National Committee of the Chinese
    People’s Political Consultative Conference
    Gov’t of Macau SAR

    Beth S. Horowitz
    Independent Director
    HSBC Bank Canada
    Schulich School of Business

    Dezsö J. Horváth, CM
    Dean & Tanna H. Schulich Chair
    in Strategic Management
    Schulich School of Business

    Steven K. Hudson (BBA ‘81)
    Elemental Financial Corporation

    Colleen M. Johnston (BBA ’82)
    Group Head Finance & Chief Financial Officer
    TD Bank Group

    David W. Kerr
    Corporate Director
    Brookfield Asset Management Inc.

    Thomas E. Kierans, OC
    Former Chairman
    Canadian Journalism Foundation

    Robert Krembil, CM (MBA ’71, Hon LLD ’00)
    Chiefswood Investors Limited

    Donald E. Loeb
    Avanti Properties Group

    Jeffrey C. Lozon
    Former President & CEO
    Revera Inc.

    The Honourable Sergio Marchi
    President & CEO
    Canadian Electricity Association

    Albert Maringer
    Retired President & CEO
    Siemens Canada Limited

    Bharat Masrani (BBA ’78, MBA ’79)
    Group President & CEO
    TD Bank Financial Group

    Robert R. McEwen, CM (MBA ’78, Hon LLD ’05)
    Chairman & Chief Owner
    McEwen Mining

    Alan G. McNally (MBA ’69, Hon LLD ’99)
    Retired Chairman
    Harris Bank

    Eileen Mercier (MBA ’77, Hon LLD ’10)
    Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board

    Kishore Moorjani (BBA ’94, MBA ’95)
    Head of Tactical Opportunities, Asia
    Blackstone Singapore Pte. Ltd.

    Miles S. Nadal
    Chairman & CEO
    MDC Partners

    Yongmann (YM) Park
    Chairman & CEO
    Doosan Corporation

    Morris Perlis (MBA ’72) (Vice-Chair)
    Executive Vice-Chairman
    Counsel Corporation

    Denise M. Pickett (MBA ’90)
    American Express OPEN

    Anna Porter, OC
    Former President & Publisher
    Key Porter Books

    Timothy R. Price (Hon LLD ’09)
    Funds Management
    Brookfield Asset Management Inc.

    Andrew Prozes (MBA ’75)
    Former Senior Adviser
    Warburg Pincus

    G.M. Rao (Hon LLD ’11)
    GMR Group

    Sam G. Reisman (MBA ’77)
    The Rose Corporation

    Russel C. Robertson
    Executive VP and Head
    Anti-Money Laundering
    BMO Financial Group

    Walter Schroeder
    Retired Chairman
    DBRS Limited
    Schulich School of Business

    Seymour Schulich, OC (Hon LLD ’03)
    Sheriff Capital Corporation Ltd.

    Eric Siegel, (MBA ’79)
    Former President & CEO
    Export Development Canada (EDC)

    Edward Sonshine, O.Ont., QC
    RioCan, Real Estate Investment Trust

    Donald Stewart (Hon LLD ’12)
    Retired CEO
    Sun Life Financial

    Lawrence (Larry) M. Tanenbaum, OC
    Chairman & CEO
    Kilmer Van Nostrand Co. Limited

    Kathleen P. Taylor (MBA/LLB ’84, Hon LLD ’14)
    Chair of the Board
    Royal Bank of Canada (RBC)

    Philip Taylor (MBA ’79)
    Senior Managing Director &
    Head of the Americas
    Invesco Ltd.

    Shinji Teshima
    Teshima International Inc.

    Paul Tsaparis (MBA ’84)
    Former President & CEO
    Hewlett-Packard (Canada) Co.
    Schulich School of Business

    Frank M. Vettese (BBA ’86, MBA ’91)
    Managing Partner & CEO for Canada
    Deloitte & Touche LLP

    Kiyotaka Watanabe
    Former Executive Managing Officer/COO
    Iron & Steel Products Business Units
    Mitsui & Co. Ltd.

    Richard (Rick) E. Waugh (MBA ’74, Hon LLD ’07)
    Former Deputy Chairman, President & CEO

    Galen G. Weston
    President & Executive Chairman
    Loblaw Companies Limited

    Bill White
    Chair, Centre of Excellence for Responsible Business & Executive-in-Residence
    Schulich School of Business
    CBW Associates Inc.
    Management and Growth Consultants​